2020 Commencement

The spring 2020 commencement ceremonies at the University of Arkansas have been canceled due to COVID-19. All 2020 graduates will have the opportunity to cross the stage at the university's December commencement.

The spring 2020 graduates will be recognized online in May with a graduation website featuring graduate profiles, a virtual commencement program and video messages from Chancellor Joe Steinmetz, Provost Jim Coleman and the deans of each academic college and school.

All graduates will be featured on the site, but each graduate can also submit a photo and a personalized message of up to 600 words to be displayed as a part of their profile. 

Students can upload photos and messages now by visiting the university's Campus Web Data site and logging in with their UARK username and password. The deadline for submitting a photo or message is May 6 at midnight.

The site will go live around May 6 and will be shared on the university's primary social media accounts.

Find a digital version of the Spring 2020 Commencement Program on our website.

Please contact (479) 575-4945 if you have questions, concerns or suggestions. For information on University Commencement, visit the Registrar's website

2020 Candidates for Graduation, Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design

Bachelor of Architecture

Miranda Brooke Anhalt High Distinction
Michael Lee Begneaud
Edgar Betancourt
Abigail Elizabeth Black
Jacob Cole Bobbitt
Corey Booth
Hannah Ashleigh Both Magna Cum Laude
Kristin Anne Braughton
Conner Bumgarner
Michael Christopher Cockmon
Faith Cover
Hunter Crager
Abby Critselous
Lauren Kathleen Davis Cum Laude
Molly Dillard
Sara Elach-hab
Laura Endara
Jacob Connor Flannigan
Matthew Frailey
Samantha Kay Garrett
Taylor Haas
Steven Neal Hollis
Cassidy Hooper
James Hull
Emily Belle Hunt
Anna Oghenerukevwe Ibru Cum Laude
Jensen Avery Johnson
Brock P. Jones
Phillip Kling
Joshua Levy Cum Laude
Abigail Malone
Miller Matlock Magna Cum Laude
Christian Messina
Bryan Murren
Camila Fernanda Peres
Jaymes Austin Ply
Rachel Rubis Magna Cum Laude
Nicholas Ryan Distinction
Chelsia Sooksengdao Magna Cum Laude
Urbano Seth Soto Magna Cum Laude
Zachary Vincent Spero Cum Laude
Bethany Stanford
David Sweere Summa Cum Laude
Dayton Thurn
Amanda Riley Vetsch
Mackenzie Taylor Wade Magna Cum Laude
Phillip Warrick
Garrison Weaver
Andrew James Wright 

Bachelor of Interior Design

Anna Arendt Cum Laude
Leanah Sloan Aulgur Summa Cum Laude
Jessica Leigh Brown
Emilee Campbell Distinction
Lucy Goldman
Abigail Gunderson
Elise Herenton
Alexandria Hutchins
Kara Koenig
Allison Preston Magna Cum Laude
Nathan Richard
Sarah Schromm
Madeline Abigail Spence
Kali Lizbeth Vaughan

Bachelor of Landscape Architecture

Kaleb Leighton Reid

Bachelor of Science in Architectural Studies

Logan Carroll
Elise Herenton
Madeleine May Reed Distinction
Taylor Sawalich Distinction
Jacob Sullinger

Bachelor of Science in Landscape Architectural Studies

Kate Eihausen

Master of Design Studies

Naol Dinku Deyasa
Kendall Stanley Wilcox